Pelosi Names Conferees to National Defense Authorization Act Conference

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi today named House Democrats to serve on a conference committee of the House and Senate versions of the FY 2020 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA):

September 17, 2019 | Press Release Link:

“Democrats have always stood for a strong and smart national defense,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “In July, House Democrats were proud to pass a responsible NDAA that keeps our nation safe while reducing wasteful spending, maintaining a tough stance on Russia, solidifying Congress’s oversight role over defense initiatives and advancing our bedrock American values.  Our skilled Democratic Conferees will bring their expertise to ensure that the FY 2020 NDAA maintains key Democratic priorities, including a critical pay raise for our brave men and women in uniform, lifesaving support for veterans and military families and prohibiting any defense funds from being used to build the President’s wasteful, ineffective border wall.  Guided by the leadership and vision of our Conferees, House Democrats will never waver from our responsibility to support those who serve and defend our country.”

Chairman Adam Smith of the House Armed Services Committee will serve as chair of the conference committee.  The House Democratic Conferees to the conference committee are:

House Committee on Armed Services

  • Congressman Adam Smith of Washington, Chair
  • Congresswoman Susan Davis of California
  • Congressman Jim Langevin of Rhode Island
  • Congressman Rick Larsen of Washington
  • Congressman Jim Cooper of Tennessee
  • Congressman Joe Courtney of Connecticut
  • Congressman John Garamendi of California
  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier of California
  • Congressman Donald Norcross of New Jersey
  • Congressman Ruben Gallego of Arizona
  • Congressman Seth Moulton of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Salud Carbajal of California
  • Congressman Anthony Brown of Maryland
  • Congressman Ro Khanna of California
  • Congressman Bill Keating of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Filemon Vela of Texas
  • Congressman Andy Kim of New Jersey
  • Congresswoman Kendra Horn of Oklahoma
  • Congressman Gil Cisneros of California

House Committee on Budget

  • Congressman John Yarmuth of Kentucky, Chair
  • Congressman Scott Peters of California

House Committee on Education and Labor

  • Congressman Bobby Scott of Virginia, Chair
  • Congresswoman Lori Trahan of Massachusetts

House Committee on Energy and Commerce

  • Congressman Frank Pallone Jr. of New Jersey, Chair
  • Congressman Paul Tonko of New York

House Committee on Financial Services

  • Congresswoman Maxine Waters of California, Chair
  • Congressman Brad Sherman of California

House Committee on Foreign Affairs

  • Congressman Eliot Engel of New York, Chair
  • Congressman Gregory Meeks of New York

House Committee on Homeland Security

  • Congressman Max Rose of New York
  • Congresswoman Lauren Underwood of Illinois

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

  • Congressman Adam Schiff of California, Chair
  • Congresswoman Terri Sewell of Alabama

House Committee on Judiciary

  • Congressman Jerry Nadler of New York, Chair
  • Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren of California

House Committee on Natural Resources

  • Congressman Raúl Grijalva of Arizona, Chair
  • Congresswoman Deb Haaland of New Mexico

House Committee on Oversight and Reform

  • Congressman Stephen Lynch of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Gerry Connolly of Virginia

House Committee on Science, Space and Technology

  • Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas, Chair
  • Congressman Mikie Sherrill of New Jersey

House Committee on Small Business

  • Congresswoman Nydia Velázquez of New York, Chair
  • Congressman Jared Golden of Maine

House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

  • Congressman Antonio Delgado of New York
  • Congressman Chris Pappas of New Hampshire

House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs

  • Congressman Mark Takano of California, Chair
  • Congresswoman Julia Brownley of California

The following Republican Members of the House Armed Services Committee were named to serve on the House-Senate Conference Committee:

• Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)
• Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH)
• Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
• Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
• Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)
• Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)
• Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
• Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
• Rep. Trent Kelly (R-MS)
• Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE)
• Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN)
• Rep. Liz Cheney (R-WY)
Senate Armed Services Committee  Rs

• Jim Inhofe, Oklahoma, Chairman
• Roger Wicker, Mississippi
• Deb Fischer, Nebraska
• Tom Cotton, Arkansas
• Mike Rounds, South Dakota
• Joni Ernst, Iowa
• Thom Tillis, North Carolina
• Dan Sullivan, Alaska
• David Perdue, Georgia
• Kevin Cramer, North Dakota
• Martha McSally, Arizona
• Rick Scott, Florida
• Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee
• Josh Hawley, Missouri
SASC Ds and one I
• Jack Reed, Rhode Island, Ranking Member
• Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire
• Kirsten Gillibrand, New York
• Richard Blumenthal, Connecticut
• Mazie Hirono, Hawaii
• Tim Kaine, Virginia
• Angus King, Maine
• Martin Heinrich, New Mexico
• Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts
• Gary Peters, Michigan
• Joe Manchin, West Virginia
• Tammy Duckworth, Illinois
• Doug Jones, Alabama

# # #

www.Speaker.govTwitterYouTubeFacebookInstagramMediumThe Gavel

Scroll to top